Lost Control

You don’t understand, the power you have over me

A simple glance, a sideways smile, a joke that is beyond bad

All moments, every instance, the world stops spinning for just a minute

The world is swirly, my stomachs whirly my mind can’t finish a thought

Every second waiting for that moment seems like eternity 

Why these moments are controlled by you, I have no idea

I am strong, I am confident, I am in charge of who I am

Until you walk by, undo what’s done and make me lose my mind

Leave a Reply

