Chicken for One!

I am constantly searching for food recipes to make, for one person.

I struggle with the fact, I do not eat left overs. Thus making a crockpot of 4 months of food, is not a possible option for me. I am starting with freezing lasagna in rows. So there is slight growth in that arena.

So, I thought as I found ways to make food for myself, while having little leftovers, but also options for future meals,Ā I would share them.

Chicken and Rice:

1 can of cream of mushroom
1 can of cream of chicken
1 can of milk
Minced dried onions
3 Cups of Rice
Package of chicken tenderloins

img_2162

Spray pan:

IMG_2181.JPG

Preheat Oven to 350: Place the mixture into the plan. Then lay two Chicken Tenderloins on top. Place in 8×13 pan.

img_2188

Cook for one hour:

img_2190

Then eat the whole pan.

 

I put the leftover tenderloins in color coded bags. For no reason. And freeze.

img_2189

 

Post pictures of your concoctions for one!

 

– Kjm

2 thoughts on “Chicken for One!

Leave a Reply

