Lasagna for One Please

One of my favorite meals of all times is lasagna. My number one problem of all time is I don’t eat leftovers. So when I make this amazing meal, half the pan goes to waste. I have found that if I make the meal in a smaller plan, there is less to waste. I still have an issue with wasting so much food. I think I get that from my grandpa and parents. Waste nothing!

So there I was, surging the world wide web and I found this amazing site called Pinterest and found some great ideas for making personal meals throughout the week.

Here is mine that I tried!

Make lasagna like normal, as if you were to put it in a 9×13 pan.

* One jar of spaghetti Sauce
* 1 lb hamburger
* 9 Lasagna noodles (break three inches off the ends)
* 2 packs of mozzarella

IMG_6208Buy three containers that are roughly 3×10 inches. They sell them in the cooking isle apparently.

IMG_6210

Spray with Pam.
Instead of putting your lasagna into a pan, put each row into one of the smaller containers and build it as if you would lasagna. (Noodle, sauce, cheese, noodle, sauce, cheese, noodle sauce, cheese)

IMG_6211

Then bake at 350 degrees. Leave in for about 30-45 minutes and then cook with the foil off for 10 minutes. Since these are single rows, the time will vary on how quickly it will cook.

IMG_6219

Num!!

The other two containers go into the freezer and can be pulled out any time you are ready for another amazing meal.

Instructions for frozen meals:

  • Pull out of freezer
  • Call my mom and find out how long to cook it

(Right now I am trying one hour at 350 degrees.)

Leave a Reply

