Why We Need Best Friends!

635487599462177078222075035_best-friends_thumb

I have been fortunate enough to have several best friends in my life, past and present. I was thinking today about all of them and how truly amazing they are. I sometimes get jealous of those who have 20 friends around them all the time, but then I remember, I have like 5 kick-ass best friends. So boom! Mic Drop.

When I think about my awesome best friends, here are things they have said to me that makes them go from friends to BEST Friends. Forever. For eva? For eva eva.

When I Say….

My Best Friend Says…

I really like this guy, why does the pretty girl always win?

He plays video games, you hate guys who play video games!

I gotta pee, bad!

Do it inside the house this time!

Who wants pizza?

I’m in, your milk is in the fridge.

Can I sleep over at your house this weekend?

Duh.

Ug, today was rough!

You should go buy a purse.

Hey.

Want some pizza?

What are you doing this weekend?

Whatever you are doing.

What should I do when I grow up?

Move back to Watertown. Period.

Like my hair?

Your hair isn’t naturally wavy honey, let me fix it.

Why won’t he love me?!

You’re drunk, let’s talk about this in the morning.

One thought on “Why We Need Best Friends!

  1. Dawne says:

    yeah….I have to agree with you Kristin. I take friendship very seriously and that’s why I only have a few extraordinary friends. Odd thing is…they’re all out of town. We’ve all gone on to different lives. But I KNOW that if I whimper and say I need you…..they’ll be there before the next whimper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

