I’m Talking to You!

see-lonely-sad-painI’m not sure where I am going with this post – I just know it needs to be said. There are random times in my life where I just get this feeling or this sense, and today is one of those days. Maybe it’s in my head, maybe it is not. But I feel I need to say it.

There are times where you get into your day and think: “I can’t. I’m done. This just isn’t going to happen.”

To you I say: “You can, you aren’t and it will!”

It tends to feel like when we need someone, they are not there. You are left to fight your battle alone.

Obviously you are alone in that moment, as you are the only one in the room.

But you are not alone, you do not have to fight alone and you do not have to survive alone.

When you are at the lowest point, the hardest moment or the toughest decision, reach out your hand and ask for help. Ask for support. The one thing I have learned the hard way this last year is when you are at your lowest point, or darkest corner, that is when you will really find the people who care. No matter how dark your corner, or how low your point, someone is always there. Someone loves you. Someone wants to see your smile on your face the next day. Someone looks up to you. Someone can’t wait to see you.

Regardless if you are just having a bad day, a bad year, or life just doesn’t seem to get better, remember “You can succeed, you aren’t alone and it will get better!”
I believe in you and all you can accomplish!

KJM

If you are thinking you need additional help that friends and family can not provide, you can always call the HELP line at 1 (800) 273-8255.

Leave a Reply

