Summer Equals Reading, Right?

When you say the term ‘summer’, a lot of people think of the season, fresh breeze, warm air, swimming, boating and gardening. One thing that comes to mind for me, that isn’t usually on the list for most, is reading. Yes, I said it. Reading.
Ever since I was little, my aunt would take me for a week in the summer, and the first thing she would ask me is “what book are

I have passed the reading tradition onto my nephew. Thanks for being a role model Aunty JO JO!

                                                                                             I have passed the reading tradition onto my nephew. Thanks for being a role model Aunty JO JO!

you reading?” It took me a few times to realize I needed to beat her to the punch and already be reading a book by the time, so when she talked to me I could say, “Yes I am reading, and this is the book.”

Because of that habit formed in the early years, I to this day, smell the summer air and wonder what good book should I read?
My question to you, is one, do you make your children read books every summer and two, what books are you reading?

Let me know in the comments!

-KJM

P.S. Thank you Aunty Jo Jo for influencing me to read every summer. I value those life lessons!

One thought on “Summer Equals Reading, Right?

  1. Andrew East says:

    Mind of the Raven, the Ninemile Wolves, and Application of Uncertainty Analysis to Ecological Risks of Pesticides.

    One of these things is not like the other…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

