Bye Felicia!

FullSizeRender (1)

#Byefelecia #Redo #letsdothis

Being 30 years old and mature, I say Bye Felicia all the time. Usually to a little 4 year old boy named Jakai that has to check out everything everyone is doing. I like my personal bubble and when he’s been in it too long, “bye Felicia!”

This time I am saying it to bad food, junk food and everything that has been weighing me down. Will I cut pizza out of my life, no. Will I cut Mt. Dew out of my life? Probably not. But I am starting small. I am switching out sausage, egg and cheese McMuffins from McDonalds with Slim fast shake each morning. My medium pepperoni with extra cheese pizza at lunch with a granola bar, slim fast shake and water. Lots of water. So much water. Holy cow do I have to pee…all the time.

I know its day one, I know I have started this a lot. But you can’t actually do something unless you start. You can’t conquer the world if you don’t get off the couch. You can’t join a marathon if you don’t know how to put one step in front of the other.

I want to thank all of those who have tried to encourage me along the way; marathon running, working out, lap band suggestions and everything else. I’m too hard headed to do something because you told me so. I have to do it because I want to. My mother has always said I have been a pain in the ass since birth. Well, we all have to live up to our names now don’t we.

So to everything in my way, I say, “Bye Felicia!”

Let’s do this!

2 thoughts on “Bye Felicia!

Leave a Reply

